[Press] SYD ‘OUTSPOKEN’ FREE EP Details Released


Introduction to SYD

SYD – Recording artist and songwriter. Rapping is the name of this mans game and he does it for Jesus Christ. No doubt about it, he is a man of God!
From his birth in the Virgin Islands, Ahmed “SYD” Rogers has loved music. Moving to the United States when he was six years old sparked his interest in music even more. As a young kid he started a hip-hop group called The Bootleggers. His passion then was perfecting freestyling, but now is concentrating on songwriting to get his message across.
SYD is a member of Spring Blessing Church in Haines City, Florida. He is also currently attending Bible College to further his mission for Pastoring in the future.
Formerly signed to La Familia Muzik, he released two albums, “Pressure” in 2007 and “The Hunger’s Back” in 2008. SYD has been a part of many shows and concerts performing along side artists such as Lecrae, k-Drama, Cross Movement and many others. After taking a hiatus from music to do more preaching, SYD has been called to return to music once again as a worldwide recording artist for Snack Bar Sounds Music Label.
SYD ‘OUTSPOKEN’ FREE EP Details Released
SBS Music Label artist SYD has released the details for his upcoming FREE EP, OUTSPOKEN, set to release June 16, 2015 at The project’s first single, “We Right Here”, is now available to hear at
1. Outspoken
2. It’s Our Turn
3. Don’t Wanna Dream No More (feat Carlito P., Klarity of H.G.A., & Matt LeFait of Rekoncyle)
4. We Right Here
5. ‘Bout That Life (feat ASAINT)
6. Nothin’ Like Us
7. Just My Heart (feat Yvi)
All songs recorded, mixed, and mastered by Verse at The Snack Bar Sounds Studio.
Heading into his tenth year as an artist, SYD comes with his best project to-date, OUTSPOKEN.
For further information, contact Mike “Verse” Mills at (863)660-6127 or
Tags : OutspokenSYD

The author admin